Skip to content

Notice: The 202 Annual Learning Plan is now available in the COTO Portal.
Set your goals and come back to describe their impact by October 31, 2024.

Close Notice
Aug 19, 2020

Opportunity: Seeking Two Non-Council Committee Members

The College is seeking 2 occupational therapists (OTs) to serve as non-Council Committee members for the Inquiries, Complaints and Reports Committee (ICRC).

The ICRC reviews concerns about an occupational therapist's conduct or practice that have been brought to the attention of the College. This Committee sits in two panels each of which meet about six times a year, for half-day to full-day, in-person, or virtual meetings.

Successful applicants will:

  • be able to commit to (approximately) 6 days per year for meeting attendance and 3-4 days per year for meeting preparation
  • serve for a 3-year term, beginning November 2020
  • practice in a clinical setting, preferably in one (or more) of the following areas: WSIB, home and community care, seating and mobility
  • work or reside in northern Ontario or the south west of the province*

Travel and accommodation expenses are covered by the College, and a per diem is paid for meeting attendance and preparation time.

If you are interested in being considered, please email your resumé to Adrita Shah Noor, Case Manager, Investigations & Resolutions, at [email protected] by September 18th, 2020.

Please also contact Adrita Shah Noor, Case Manager, Investigations & Resolutions, at 416.214.1177 x253 or [email protected] with any questions about this opportunity.

Thank you for your interest, successful applicants will be contacted.

*South west of the province includes the counties of Essex, Bruce, Grey, Chatham-Kent, Lambton, Elgin, Middlesex, Oxford, Huron and Perth. Northern Ontario includes the territorial districts of Kenora, Rainy River and Thunder Bay.