Skip to content
Dec 13, 2023

COTO Board Elections: Nominations are now open

The nominations for upcoming 2024 Board of Directors elections are now open! 

The elections will take place in Districts 2 (Central West) and 3 (Central East). There is one position available in each district.

Watch our webinar with College Registrar Elinor Larney to learn more.

Reminder: We reduced the number of electoral districts from six to three. Your district may have changed. Review the lists below to see if your area is up for election.

Electoral District 2 (Central West)  1 position, 3 year term

  • Includes: counties of Bruce, Grey Elgin, Essex, Huron, Chatham-Kent, Lambton, Middlesex, Oxford, Perth, Brant, Wellington, Dufferin, Haldimand, Norfolk, Hamilton, Halton, Niagara and Waterloo, and the Territorial Districts of Rainy River, Thunder Bay, Kenora, Algoma, Sudbury and Manitoulin.

Electoral District 3 (Central East)  1 position, 2 year term (by-election)

  • Includes: York, Durham, Ottawa, Simcoe, Northumberland, Peterborough, Price Edward, Kawartha Lakes, Haliburton, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, Prescott and Russell, Renfrew, Hastings, Frontenac, Lennox, and Addington, Lanark, and Leeds and Grenville, and the Territorial Districts of Cochrane, Muskoka, Parry Sound, and Nipissing and Timiskaming.

Nominations close on Monday, January 29, 2024.