Skip to content
Mar 4, 2022

2022 College Board of Directors District 1 Election Results

College Board of Directors elections for District 1 (Toronto, the counties of Haliburton, Northumberland, Peterborough, Simcoe and Kawartha Lakes, and the regions of Durham, Peel, and York) closed on March 3, 2022. Thank you to everyone who participated in this year’s elections.

We are pleased to announce the results of this year’s election!

Our successfully and elected and re-elected Board members are:

  • Neelam Bal
  • Elizabeth Gartner
  • Sarah Milton

District 1 (Toronto and surrounding areas)
Candidate Votes Result
Neelam Bal 327Re-elected
Elizabeth Gartner
Sarah Milton
Susan Cherian-Joseph

Bushra Bayan
Boris Potoyants

Congratulations to our elected and re-elected Board members.

Learn more about the work of the College Board.