Below is a list of programs and resources available to the public. If you have any questions or concerns please contact us by email at info@coto.org or by phone at 1.800.890.6570.

For questions about occupational therapy practice, our Practice Resource Service can be reached at practice@coto.org or 1.800.890.6570 x240.

Abuse and Mental Health

Assaulted Women's Helpline: www.awhl.org/home - 1.866.863.0511
Big White Wall Canada - online mental health and wellbeing service: www.bigwhitewall.ca 
Kids Help Phone: www.kidshelpphone.ca - 1.800.668.6868
Seniors Safety Line: www.elderabuseontario.com - 1.866.299.1011
ReportON - Report abuse or neglect of adults with developmental disabilities: www.ontario.ca/reportON
Sexual Assault/Domestic Violence Treatment Centres: www.satcontario.com
ShelterSafe – Connects women to the nearest shelter: www.sheltersafe.ca
Talk4Healing - Confidential helpline for Indigenous women: www.talk4healing.com - 1.855.554.4325

Legal

Canadian Health Care Anti-Fraud Association: www.clhia.ca/antifraud
Community Legal Education Ontario www.cleo.on.ca
Criminal Injuries Compensation Board: www.sjto.gov.on.ca/cicb
Law Society Referral Service: www.lawsocietyreferralservice.ca
Legal Aid Ontario: www.legalaid.on.ca
Office of the Independent Police Review Director: www.oiprd.on.ca
Social Justice Tribunals Ontario: www.sjto.gov.on.ca
Victim Services Directory: services.findhelp.ca/ovss

Patients and Caregivers

Canadian Patient Safety Institute: www.patientsafetyinstitute.ca
Choosing Wisely: www.choosingwiselycanada.org
Ontario Caregiver Organization and Hotline: www.ontariocaregiver.ca - 1.833.416.2273
Patients Canada: www.patientscanada.ca 
Patient Ombudsman: www.patientombudsman.ca

Ontario Ministries, Agencies and Services

211 Ontario: www.211ontario.ca
Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care: www.health.gov.on.ca
Ontario Ministry of Children, Community and Social Services: www.ontario.ca/socialservices
Ontario Ministry of Education: www.edu.gov.on.ca/
Ontario Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities: www.ontario.ca/tcu
Ontario Ministry for Seniors and Accessibility: www.ontario.ca/msaa
Health Professions Appeal and Review Board: http://www.hparb.on.ca
Ontario Ombudsman: www.ombudsman.on.ca
Ontario Review Board: www.orb.on.ca
Improving Health Care in Ontario: www.ontario.ca/page/improving-health-care-ontario
Information and Privacy Commissioner of Ontario: www.ipc.on.ca
Office of the Fairness Commissioner: www.fairnesscommissioner.ca

Assistive Devices Program: www.ontario.ca/page/assistive-devices-program
Connected Care: www.ontario.ca/connectedcare
Ontario Local Health Integration Network (LHIN) www.lhins.on.ca
Ontario Telemedicine Network (OTN) - Virtual Care: otn.ca/patients
Public Health Ontario: www.publichealthontario.ca
Telehealth Ontario: www.ontario.ca/page/get-medical-advice-telehealth-ontario - 1.866.797.0000

Federal Ministries and Services

Health Canada: www.hc-sc.gc.ca
Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada: www.priv.gc.ca
Service Canada: www.servicecanada.gc.ca

Regulators

Ontario Health Regulators: www.ontariohealthregulators.ca
Ontario Regulators for Access Consortium: www.regulatorsforaccess.ca
Health Professions Regulatory Advisory Council: hprac.org

Occupational Therapist Practice and Professional Development

Allied Health Professional Development Fund (AHPDF): www.ahpdf.ca
Bridge to Registration and Employment in Mental Health: brem.bridgingprograms.org
Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists: www.caot.ca
Health Force Ontario: www.healthforceontario.ca
Health Quality Ontario: www.hqontario.ca
Ontario Society of Occupational Therapists: www.osot.on.ca


Understanding Consent
Information for patients, clients and caregivers


Read the Understanding Consent information and learn more