Skip to content

Patient and Client Resources

Below is a list of programs and resources available to the public. If you have any questions or concerns please contact us by email at [email protected] or by phone at 1.800.890.6570.

For questions about occupational therapy practice, our Practice Resource Service can be reached at:

Email[email protected]
Phone: 1-800-890-6570 x240.

Abuse and Mental Health

Assaulted Women's Helpline: awhl.org/home - 1-866-863-0511
Kids Help Phone: kidshelpphone.ca - 1-800-668-6868
ReportON - Report abuse or neglect of adults with developmental disabilities: ontario.ca/reportON
Seniors Safety Line: elderabuseontario.com - 1-866-299-1011
Sexual Assault/Domestic Violence Treatment Centres: satcontario.com
ShelterSafe – Connects women to the nearest shelter: sheltersafe.ca
Talk4Healing - Confidential helpline for Indigenous women: talk4healing.com - 1-855-554-4325

Legal Resources

Canadian Health Care Anti-Fraud Association: clhia.ca/antifraud
Community Legal Education Ontario: cleo.on.ca
Criminal Injuries Compensation Board: sjto.gov.on.ca/cicb
Law Society Referral Service: lawsocietyreferralservice.ca
Legal Aid Ontario: legalaid.on.ca
Office of the Independent Police Review Director: oiprd.on.ca
Social Justice Tribunals Ontario: sjto.gov.on.ca
Victim Services Directory: services.findhelp.ca/ovss

Patient Resources

Canadian Patient Safety Institute: patientsafetyinstitute.ca
Choosing Wisely: choosingwiselycanada.org
Patients Canada: patientscanada.ca 
Patient Ombudsman: patientombudsman.ca

Ontario Ministries, Agencies and Services

211 Ontario: 211ontario.ca
Assistive Devices Program: ontario.ca/page/assistive-devices-program
Connected Care: ontario.ca/connectedcare
Health Professions Appeal and Review Board: hparb.on.ca
Home and Community Care Support Services: healthcareathome.ca
Improving Health Care in Ontario: ontario.ca/page/improving-health-care-ontario
Information and Privacy Commissioner of Ontario: ipc.on.ca
Office of the Fairness Commissioner: fairnesscommissioner.ca
Ontario Ministry of Children, Community and Social Services: ontario.ca/socialservices
Ontario Ministry of Education: edu.gov.on.ca/
Ontario Ministry of Health: health.gov.on.ca
Ontario Ministry of Long-Term Care: health.gov.on.ca
Ontario Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities: ontario.ca/tcu
Ontario Ministry for Seniors and Accessibility: ontario.ca/msaa
Ontario Ombudsman: ombudsman.on.ca
Ontario Review Board: orb.on.ca
Public Health Ontario: publichealthontario.ca
Telehealth Ontario: ontario.ca/page/get-medical-advice-telehealth-ontario - 1-866-797-0000

Federal Ministries and Services

Health Canada: hc-sc.gc.ca
Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada: priv.gc.ca
Service Canada: servicecanada.gc.ca

Regulators

Health Professions Regulatory Advisory Council: hprac.org
Ontario Health Regulators: ontariohealthregulators.ca
Ontario Regulators for Access Consortium: regulatorsforaccess.ca

Occupational Therapy Practice and Professional Development

Bridge to Registration and Employment in Mental Health: brem.bridgingprograms.org
Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists: caot.ca
Health Force Ontario: healthforceontario.ca
Health Quality Ontario: hqontario.ca
Ontario Society of Occupational Therapists: osot.on.ca

Mental Health Resources for Health Care Workers

CAMH: Mental Health Resources for Health Care Workers
The Royal Mental Health Centre: Frontline Wellness
Ontario Shores: Health Care Worker Assist Program
Waypoint Centre for Mental Health Care: Frontline Wellness Program
Canadian Health Workforce Network: Health Worker Burnout Toolkit